<u>Appointments to Community Investment</u> and Inclusion Fund Committee announced

The Government announced today (March 31) the reappointments of Ms Karin Ann and Mr Andy Wan Ka-kit as members of the Community Investment and Inclusion Fund (CIIF) Committee. The appointment of Dr Johannes Poon Yinkwong and Mr Johnny Sze Chun-hong as new members was also announced. The appointment of these four members will take effect from April 1, 2024, to March 31, 2026.

The Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs, Miss Alice Mak, welcomed the appointments and hopes members will continue to demonstrate the care for community and cross-sectoral collaboration that the CIIF seeks to promote. She also expressed her appreciation to the outgoing member, Dr Eliza Cheung Yee-lai, for her efforts and contributions to the CIIF during her term of service.

The membership list of the CIIF Committee, with effect from April 1, 2024, is as follows:

Chairman

Mr Kwan Chuk-fai

Vice-Chairman

Mr Shum Ho-kit

Members

Ms Karin Ann Mr Yu Hon-kwan Mr Lee Kwong-yu Miss Leung Sze-wan Miss Amy Chan Lim-chee Professor Alan Chow Ping-kay Dr Fan Ning Ms Amy Fung Dun-mi Professor Vivian Lou Wei-qun Miss Yanice Mak Wing-yan* Mr Francis Ngai Wah-sing Dr Johannes Poon Yin-kwong Miss Joanna Wong Kwan-chiu* Ms Wong May-kwan Mr Wong Wai-kit Mr Andy Wan Ka-kit Mr Lau Hing-wah Ms Janus Lau Yuen-yee Ms So Lai-chun

Mr Johnny Sze Chun-hong

* Appointed through the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth.

â€<The CIIF was established in 2002 to promote social capital development through encouraging mutual support in the neighbourhood, community participation and cross-sectoral partnership. The CIIF Committee is tasked to handle applications for funding under the CIIF and advise the Government on the administration of the CIIF as well as the development of social capital in Hong Kong.