<u>Appointments to Committee on the Promotion of Racial Harmony</u>

â€<The Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs has appointed three new members to the Committee on the Promotion of Racial Harmony (CPRH), a Government spokesman announced today (May 31). Five incumbent members have also been reappointed to the Committee in the same appointment exercise. Their term of office will run from June 1, 2024, to May 31, 2026.

The following is a list of the non-official members of the CPRH:

New members:

Mr Syed Mohammed Mohiuddin Mrs Marina Rai Mr Baljinder Singh

Reappointed incumbent members:

Mr Mohammad Ilyas

Mr Vishal Melwani

Ms Tika Rana

Mr Yeung Tsz-hei

Mr Eric Yuon Fuk-lung

Other incumbent members:

Ms Vivian Kong Man-wai

Mr Zaman Minhas Qamar

Ms Lamia Sreya Rahman

Ms Himeshika Samaradivakara

Ms Yvonne Tsui Hang-on

Mr Deep Singh Vinner

Mr Wong Ka-chun

Mr Matthew Wong Man-ho

The CPRH is a non-statutory advisory body set up to advise the Government on matters relating to fostering racial harmony in the community and to enhance mutual understanding among people of different ethnic origins. Chaired by the Deputy Director of Home Affairs, the Committee includes representatives from the Constitutional and Mainland Affairs Bureau, the Education Bureau, the Labour Department and the Information Services Department. The Race Relations Unit of the Home Affairs Department provides secretariat support to the Committee.