<u>Appointments to Committee on</u> <u>Innovation, Technology and Re-</u> industrialisation

The Government announced today (April 13) the appointment of Professor Roland Chin Tai-hong, Mr Jimmy Lai Chi-ming and Professor Lu Jian as non-official members and the re-appointment of 17 non-official members to the Committee on Innovation, Technology and Re-industrialisation for a term of two years with effect from today until April 12, 2021.

The Financial Secretary, Mr Paul Chan, thanked outgoing member Professor Tony Chan Fan-cheong for his contribution during his term of service.

Chaired by the Financial Secretary, the Committee advises the Government on matters relating to the promotion of innovation and technology development and re-industrialisation in Hong Kong, and puts forward appropriate development strategies and work proposals to enhance co-operation and co-ordination among stakeholders.

The updated membership of the Committee is as follows:

Chairman

Financial Secretary
Mr Paul Chan

Ex-officio Members (Four)

Chairman, Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation Dr Sunny Chai Ngai-chiu

Chairman, Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited Dr Lee George Lam

Chairman, Hong Kong Applied Science and Technology Research Institute Company Limited Mr Wong Ming-yam

Chairman, Hong Kong Productivity Council Mr Willy Lin Sun-mo

Non-official Members (20)

Professor Philip Chan Ching-ho Professor Daniel Cheng Man-chung Mr Raymond Cheng Siu-hong Mr Herbert Chia Professor Roland Chin Tai-hong Mrs Cindy Chow Lok Mei-ki
Dr Roy Chung Chi-ping
Mr Jimmy Kwok Chun-wah
Mr Jimmy Lai Chi-ming
Dr Humphrey Leung Kwong-wai
Miss Nisa Leung Wing-yu
Professor Li Zexiang
Mr Tak Lo
Professor Lu Jian
Professor Irene Ng Oi-lin
Mr Gavin Poon Ka-ming
Mr Rex Sham Pui-sum
Professor Norman Tien Chihnan
Professor Benjamin Wah Wan-sang
Mr Pindar Wong

Official Members (Seven)

Secretary for Innovation and Technology Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury Secretary for Education Permanent Secretary for Innovation and Technology Commissioner for Innovation and Technology Government Chief Information Officer