<u>Appointments to Committee on Home-</u> <u>School Co-operation announced</u>

The Education Bureau (EDB) today (August 30) announced the reappointment of Mr Eugene Fong Yick-jin as the Chairman of the Committee on Home-School Co-operation (CHSC) and three incumbent members, as well as the appointment of three new members, to the committee. The tenure of their appointments is two years with effect from September 1, 2024.

The three incumbent members reappointed are Mr Ryan Cheung Yat-ming, Mr Victor Leung Wai-tai and Ms Candy Tsui Hei-lai. The three newly appointed members are Ms Monica Cheng Wai-yee, Ms Li Choi-ming and Mr Yeung Chi-keung.

"Mr Fong has been dedicated to promoting home-school co-operation over the past years. We believe that with his rich experience and enthusiasm, and with the collaborative support of other committee members, the CHSC will continue to deepen the partnership and relationship between families and schools," a spokesman for the EDB said.

The CHSC comprises members from different walks of life including parents and professionals in the education, medical, legal, accountancy and commercial sectors.

Established in 1993 as an advisory body, the CHSC's main roles include promoting home-school co-operation and advising the EDB, other government departments and non-government organisations on ways to promote parent involvement in education.

The full membership list of the CHSC with effect from September 1, 2024, is as follows:

Name 	Capacity ——
Chairman Mr Eugene Fong Yick-jin	Parent
Members	
Ms Monica Cheng Wai-yee*	Educator — Secondary School
Mr Yeung Chi-keung*	Educator — Secondary School
Ms Rebecca Ng Mei-ying	Educator — Primary School
Ms Candy Tsui Hei-lai	Educator — Primary School
Ms Adeline Kuo Sze-wing	Educator — Special School
Ms May Cheung Fung-mei	Educator — Kindergarten
Mr Ricky Choi Wai-kit	Parent — Secondary School
Ms Li Choi-ming*	Parent — Secondary School

Dr Adrian Sham Kwan-ho
Professor Timothy Tam Tin-lok
Ms Bonnie Ng Ka-pik
Mr Regan Ho Ting-hong
Ms Alison Chan Chi-yan
Dr Joanne Chan Chung-yan
Mr Brian Cheung Ngai-hoi
Mr Ryan Cheung Yat-ming
Mr Victor Leung Wai-tai
Mr Tang Fei

Parent - Primary School
Parent - Primary School
Parent - Special School
Parent - Kindergarten
Other Sectors/Professional
Other Sectors/Professional
Other Sectors/Professional
Other Sectors/Professional
Other Sectors/Professional
Other Sectors/Professional

^{*}Newly appointed member