<u>Appointments to Committee on Home-School Co-operation</u>

The Education Bureau (EDB) today (August 31) announced the reappointment of Mr Eugene Fong Yick-jin as the Chairman of the Committee on Home-School Co-operation (CHSC) and four incumbent members, as well as the appointment of one new member to the committee. The tenure of their appointments is two years with effect from September 1, 2022.

The four incumbent members re-appointed are Mr Ryan Cheung Yat-ming, Mr Victor Leung Wai-tai, Ms Anny Wong Shui-kuk and Mr Kelvin Yau Siu-hung. The newly appointed member is Ms Tsui Hei-lai.

"We believe that with Mr Fong's rich experience in community service and enthusiasm in promoting home-school co-operation as well as the concerted efforts of other members, the CHSC will continue with its achievements in strengthening the home-school co-operation and relationship," a spokesman for the EDB said.

The CHSC comprises members from different walks of life including parents as well as professionals in the education, medical, engineering, accountancy and commercial sectors.

Established in 1993 as an advisory body, the CHSC's main roles include promoting home-school co-operation and advising the EDB, other government departments and non-government organisations on ways to promote parent involvement in education.

The full membership list of the CHSC with effect from September 1, 2022, is as follows:

Name 	Capacity ——
Chairman Mr Eugene Fong Yick-jin	Parent
Members	
Ms Anny Wong Shui-kuk	Educator — Secondary School
Mr Kelvin Yau Siu-hung	Educator — Secondary School
Ms Rebecca Ng Mei-ying	Educator — Primary School
Ms Tsui Hei-lai*	Educator — Primary School
Dr George Leung Wing-hung	Educator — Special School
Ms Charis Yuen Fung-yi	Educator — Kindergarten
Ms Diana Lee Wei-kit	Parent — Secondary School
Dr Ellen Zhang Yuefeng	Parent — Secondary School

Ms Rebecca Sek Pik-yan
Dr Adrian Sham Kwan-ho
Ms Maggie Li Hei-lam
Mr Brian Cheung Ngai-hoi
Ms Alison Chan Chi-yan
Dr Joanne Chan Chung-yan
Mr Ryan Cheung Yat-ming
Mr Regan Ho Ting-hong
Miss Carmen Lam Ka-man
Mr Victor Leung Wai-tai

*Newly appointed member

Parent - Primary School
Parent - Primary School
Parent - Special School
Parent - Kindergarten
Other Sectors/Professional
Other Sectors/Professional
Other Sectors/Professional
Other Sectors/Professional
Other Sectors/Professional
Other Sectors/Professional