<u>Appointments to Committee on Home-School Co-operation</u>

The Education Bureau (EDB) today (August 31) announced the appointment of Mr Eugene Fong Yick-jin as the Chairman and the appointment of three new members, as well as the re-appointment of an incumbent member, to the Committee on Home-School Co-operation (CHSC). The tenure of their appointments is two years with effect from September 1, 2020.

The three newly appointed members are Mr Cheung Yat-ming, Mr Victor Leung Wai-tai and Mr Yau Siu-hung. The incumbent member re-appointed is Ms Anny Wong Shui-kuk.

"Mr Fong actively participates in the work of the CHSC. We believe that with Mr Fong's rich experience in community service and enthusiasm in promoting home-school co-operation as well as the concerted efforts of other members, the CHSC will continue with its achievements in strengthening homeschool co-operation," a spokesman for the EDB said.

The spokesman also thanked the outgoing chairman, Mr Henry Tong Sauchai, for his valuable contribution to the committee in the past.

Established in 1993 as an advisory body, the CHSC's main roles include promoting home-school co-operation and advising the EDB, other government departments and non-government organisations on ways to promote parent involvement in education.

The full membership list of the CHSC with effect from September 1, 2020, is as follows:

Name 	Capacity ——
Chairman Mr Eugene Fong Yick-jin*	Parent
Members	
Ms Anny Wong Shui-kuk	Educator — Secondary School
Mr Yau Siu-hung*	Educator — Secondary School
Ms Elizabeth Ho Yee-ha	Educator — Primary School
Ms Jane Leung Chui-chun	Educator — Primary School
Dr George Leung Wing-hung	Educator — Special School
Ms Charis Yuen Fung-yi	Educator — Kindergarten
Professor Chui Yat-hung	Parent — Secondary School
Ms Diana Lee Wei-kit	Parent — Secondary School
Dr Alan Lam Hiu-fung	Parent — Primary School

Mr Raymond Poon Tak-cheong Parent - Primary School Ms Li Hei-lam Parent - Special School Parent - Kindergarten Mr Brian Cheung Ngai-hoi Mr Cheung Yat-ming* Other Sectors/Professional Other Sectors/Professional Mr Ho Ting-hong Other Sectors/Professional Dr Hui Lung-kit Other Sectors/Professional Miss Lam Ka-man Mr Victor Leung Wai-tai* Other Sectors/Professional Other Sectors/Professional Mr Raphael Tong Tai-wai

^{*} Newly appointed chairman and member