<u>Appointments to Committee on Home-School Co-operation</u>

The Education Bureau today (August 30) announced the appointment of five new members and re-appointment of 11 incumbent members to the Committee on Home-School Co-operation (CHSC) for two years with effect from September 1, 2019.

The five newly appointed members are Mr Brian Cheung Ngai-hoi, Mr Ho Ting-hong, Miss Lam Ka-man, Ms Diana Lee Wei-kit and Ms Jane Leung Chui-chun.

The 11 incumbent members re-appointed are Dr Chui Yat-hung, Mr Eugene Fong Yick-jin, Ms Elizabeth Ho Yee-ha, Dr Hui Lung-kit, Dr Lam Hiu-fung, Dr Leung Wing-hung, Ms Li Hei-lam, Mr Benjamin Ng Yau-keung, Mr Raymond Poon Tak-cheong, Mr Raphael Tong Tai-wai and Ms Charis Yuen Fung-yi.

The CHSC comprises members from different walks of life including parents as well as professionals in the education, medical, engineering, accountancy and commercial sectors. Two young people, Mr Ho Ting-hong and Miss Lam Ka-man, are appointed through the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth.

Established in 1993 as an advisory body, the CHSC's main roles include promoting home-school co-operation and advising the Education Bureau, other government departments and non-government organisations on ways to promote parent involvement in education.

The CHSC is also tasked to encourage the setting up of parent-teacher associations (PTAs) and Federations of PTAs (FPTAs). To date, all government and aided schools have set up their PTAs and various districts have set up their FPTAs.

The full membership list of the CHSC of the new term is as follows:

Name Capacity —

Chairman

Mr Henry Tong Sau-chai Parent

Members

Mr Benjamin Ng Yau-keung Educator — Secondary

School
Ms Anny Wong Shui-kuk Educator — Secondary

School
Ms Elizabeth Ho Yee-ha Educator —

Primary School
Ms Jane Leung Chui-chun* Educator — Primary School

Dr Leung Wing-hung Educator -

Special School Ms Charis Yuen Fung-yi Dr Chui Yat-hung School Ms Diana Lee Wei-kit* School Dr Lam Hiu-fung Primary School Mr Raymond Poon Tak-cheong Ms Li Hei-lam School Mr Brian Cheung Ngai-hoi* Mr Eugene Fong Yick-jin Sectors/Professional Mr Ho Ting-hong* Sectors/Professional Dr Hui Lung-kit Sectors/Professional Ms Lam Ka-man* Sectors/Professional Ms Emily Mok Fung-yee Sectors/Professional Mr Raphael Tong Tai-wai Sectors/Professional

Educator — Kindergarten Parent — Secondary

Parent - Secondary

Parent -

Parent - Primary School Parent - Special

> Parent - Kindergarten Other

> > 0ther

0ther

0ther

0ther

0ther

^{*} Newly appointed member