<u>Appointments to Commission on Poverty</u> and its Task Forces

The Government today (June 30) announced appointments to the Commission on Poverty (CoP) and the Community Care Fund Task Force as well as the Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund Task Force, for a term of two and a half years from July 1, 2020, to December 31, 2022.

The Chief Secretary for Administration and Chairperson of the CoP, Mr Matthew Cheung Kin-chung, expressed his gratitude to all members of the current-term CoP for their invaluable contribution and sterling support.

"Members have offered wise counsel and invaluable insight on how best the Commission should pursue its poverty alleviation efforts. With their dedicated efforts, the Commission implemented various assistance programmes that benefitted the underprivileged," he said.

He also welcomed members of the new CoP term, and looked forward to working with them closely on poverty alleviation and building a caring and inclusive society.

The membership of the CoP for the new term is as follows:

Chairperson

Chief Secretary for Administration

Non-official members (20 persons)

```
Ms Chan Hoi-yan
```

Dr Jane Lee Ching-yee (Chairperson of the Social Innovation and

Entrepreneurship Development Fund Task Force)

Ms Christina Maisenne Lee

Professor Leung Siu-fai

Ms Ansah Majeed Malik

Mr Albert Su Yau-on

Ms Sze Lai-shan

Mr Tang Ka-piu

Ms Rebecca Tsai Ching-yu

Ms Eva Wong Ching-hung

Professor Simon Wong Kit-lung

Mr Yip Man-pan

Ms Grace Yu Ho-wun

Mr Chau Pui-por

Ms Vivian Chung Wing-yan

Mr Kenneth Fok Kai-kong

Mr Terence Lau Chun-kai

Dr Kevin Lau Chung-hang

Ms Lau Oi-sze

Ms Yung Hoi-yan

Ex-officio members

Secretary for Home Affairs

Secretary for Labour and Welfare (Chairperson of the Community Care Fund Task

Force)

Secretary for Education

Secretary for Food and Health

The membership of the two Task Forces is as follows:

(1) Community Care Fund Task Force

Secretary for Labour and Welfare (Chairperson)
Mr Clarence Leung Wang-ching (Vice-chairperson)

Members of CoP

Mr Chau Pui-por

Mr Kenneth Fok Kai-kong

Mr Terence Lau Chun-kai

Dr Kevin Lau Chung-hang

Ms Lau Oi-sze

Dr Jane Lee Ching-yee (Chairperson of the Social Innovation and

Entrepreneurship Development Fund Task Force)

Professor Leung Siu-fai

Ms Ansah Majeed Malik

Mr Albert Su Yau-on

Ms Sze Lai-shan

Mr Tang Ka-piu

Ms Rebecca Tsai Ching-yu

Ms Eva Wong Ching-hung

Professor Simon Wong Kit-lung

Mr Yip Man-pan

Ms Grace Yu Ho-wun

Co-opted members

Mr Patrick Chan

Mr Cheung Kwok-che

Mr Cliff Choi Kim-wah

Miss Catherina Choy

Mr Hung Wai-shing

Professor Wallace Lau Chak-sing

Mr Lau Kwok-leung

Ms Lilian Law Suk-kwan

Ms Josephine Lee Yuk-chi

Dr Pamela Leung Pui-yu

Mr Ricky Leung Wai-kay

Mr Ng Ka-him

Dr Century Tsang Hin-kei

Mr Tso Tat-ming Dr Deacons Yeung Tai-kong Ms Yeung Yee-ching

Ex-officio members

Permanent Secretary for Education (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Health) (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Labour and Welfare (or representative)
Director of Home Affairs (or representative)
Director of Social Welfare (or representative)

(2) Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund Task Force

Dr Jane Lee Ching-yee (Chairperson) Mr Alvin Miu (Vice-chairperson)

Members of CoP

Mr Chau Pui-por
Mr Terence Lau Chun-kai
Dr Kevin Lau Chung-hang
Ms Lau Oi-sze
Ms Christina Maisenne Lee
Professor Leung Siu-fai
Ms Ansah Majeed Malik
Ms Rebecca Tsai Ching-yu
Ms Eva Wong Ching-hung
Ms Yung Hoi-yan

Co-opted members

Professor Kevin Au Yuk-fai Mr Alan Cheung Yick-lun Mr Alan Chow Ping-kay Mr Chu Tsz-wing Mr Chua Hoi-wai Ms Cecilia Ho Chung-chee Dr Kee Chi-hing Ms Irene Leung Shuk-yee Mr Timothy Ma Kam-wah Mr Kevin Orr Ka-yeung Professor Siu Wai-sum Mr Tang Yiu-sing Mr Stephen Wong Yuen-shan

Ex-officio members

Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Labour and Welfare (or representative)

Director of Social Welfare (or representative)

The terms of reference of the CoP and the two Task Forces are available at the CoP website ($\underline{www.povertyrelief.gov.hk}$).