<u>Appointments to Civil Service Training</u> <u>Advisory Board</u>

The Government announced today (October 31) that the Chief Executive has made appointments and reappointments to the Civil Service Training Advisory Board (CSTAB). The appointments of members will be effective from November 1, 2024.

The new members appointed are Mr Albert Chow Hing-pong, Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi, and Dr Denis Yip Shing-fai, who will serve on the CSTAB for a term of three years, from November 1, 2024, to October 31, 2027. Meanwhile, four incumbent non-official members have been reappointed for another term of two years, from November 1, 2024, to October 31, 2026. Professor Wong Yukshan, an incumbent member, will take up the position of Chairman of the CSTAB.

Welcoming the new appointments and reappointments, the Secretary for the Civil Service, Mrs Ingrid Yeung, said, "'The Chief Executive's 2024 Policy Address' has outlined various initiatives to strengthen civil service training to enhance the governance capabilities of the civil service. With Professor Wong's capable leadership and members' profound knowledge and experience in various fields, I have full confidence that the CSTAB will continue to provide valuable advice on civil service training and development, supporting the Civil Service College (CSC) to nurture a professional civil service dedicated to serving our country and Hong Kong."

The Government expresses its sincere gratitude to Dr Victor Fung Kwokking, the outgoing Chairperson, for his contribution to leading the CSTAB in the past five years. Dr Fung has offered forward-looking recommendations on the long-term development strategy of the CSC, enabling it to strengthen civil service training and enhance the leadership capabilities and global perspectives of civil servants. The Government's gratitude is also extended to the other outgoing members, including Mr Raymund Chao Pak-ki, Ms Florence Chung Wai-yee, and Mr Peter Ho Siu-ping, for the strong support they rendered to the work of the CSTAB.

The CSTAB gives guidance on training for the civil service and the long-term development strategy of the CSC. The board comprises academics, human resource management experts, professionals with rich experience in public administration, and others.

The membership of the board from November 1, 2024, is as follows:

Chairman

Professor Wong Yuk-shan

Vice-Chairman

Secretary for the Civil Service

Non-official Members

Ms Margaret Cheng Wai-ching
Ms Quince Chong Wai-yan
Mr Albert Chow Hing-pong
Ms Renee Ho Hang-yin
Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi
Mr Lee Luen-fai
Professor Richard Wong Yue-chim
Dr Denis Yip Shing-fai

Ex-officio Members

Permanent Secretary for the Civil Service or representative Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) or representative Permanent Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry or representative Permanent Secretary for Security or representative