<u>Appointments to Cantonese Opera</u> <u>Development Fund Advisory Committee</u>

The Government today (July 31) announced appointments to the Cantonese Opera Development Fund Advisory Committee (CODFAC) and Mr Maurice Lee Wai-man as Chairman of the CODFAC for the period from August 1, 2023, to July 31, 2025.

The Culture, Sports and Tourism Bureau thanked the outgoing Chairman, Professor Lui Yu-hon, for leading the CODFAC during the past six years, as well as outgoing members Ms Wan Fai-yin and Professor Yau Chi-on, and the late Mr Yeung Chi-sum for their valuable contributions to the Committee and to the promotion of Cantonese opera development in Hong Kong.

The full membership of the Committee with effect from August 1, 2023, is as follows:

```
Mr Maurice Lee Wai-man (Chairman) *
```

Mr Ip Sai-hung (Vice-Chairman)

Dr Benjamin Chan Tak-yuen *

Mr Sammond Cheng Kwok-fai

Ms Cheng Nga-ki

Ms Susanna Cheng Wing-mui

Mr Andrew Fung Hau-chung

Mr Lai Yiu-wai

Ms Lam Yan-yin (Lam Kwan-ling)

Dr Lee Siu-yan

Mr Liang Xiaoming (Leung Siu-ming)

Mr Wilfred Ng Sau-kei

Mr Jonathan Ng Yee *

Ms Yip Siu-ming (Yip Chung-man)

Professor Lui Yu-hon (Chairman of the Cantonese Opera Advisory Committee)

Representative of the Secretary for Culture, Sports and Tourism

Representative of the Secretary for Education

Representative of the Director of Leisure and Cultural Services

^{*} New appointees