<u>Appointments to Cantonese Opera</u> <u>Advisory Committee</u>

 $\hat{a} \in \langle The Government today (April 29) announced the appointments to the Cantonese Opera Advisory Committee (the Committee) for the period from May 1, 2020, to April 30, 2022.$

The Home Affairs Bureau thanked the eight outgoing members (Ms Jeanette Chan, Mrs Corona Cheuk Au Ching-mei, Ms Alice Lau Kok-ying, Ms Wendy Lee Kamming, Ms Angel Leung Sum-yee, Mr Wyborn Leung Wai-hong, Mr Liu Kwok-sum and Ms Wong Shui-kwan (Wong Chiu-kwan)) for their valuable contributions to the Committee and looks forward to maintaining close partnership with the Committee to promote the development of Cantonese opera, facilitating the transmission of this world intangible cultural heritage item.

The full membership of the Committee with effect from May 1, 2020, is as follows:

Professor Andrew Chan Chi-fai (Chairman) Ms Emily Chan Wing-yee* Professor Ching May-bo Dr Agnes Ko Po-yee Ms Kuk Man-yu Mr Lai Yiu-wai Ms Lam Yan-yin (Lam Kwan-ling) Mr Lan Liangin (Lan Tin-yau) Ms Cynthia Liu Chiu-fun Professor Ricardo Mak King-sang* Mr Ng Lap-hei* Ms Susan Pau Suk-hang (Yum Tsz-yu) Ms Tang Mi-ling* Ms Kitty Tsui Kit-yee (Tsui Yong-yong) Mr Wan Kwong-shing (Wan Yuk-yu)* Dr Elizabeth Wang Ming-chun Ms Ivy Wong Mun-ha (Fong Suet-ying) Mr David Yip Wing-shing* Ms Connie Yiu Wai-ha* Mr Johnson Yuen Tak-cheong* Professor Lui Yu-hon (Chairman of the Cantonese Opera Development Fund Advisory Committee) Representative of the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts Representative of the Hong Kong Arts Development Council Representative of the Hong Kong Tourism Board Representative of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority Representative of the Education Bureau Representative of the Home Affairs Bureau Representative of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department