<u>Appointments to Cantonese Opera</u> <u>Advisory Committee</u>

 $\hat{a} \in \langle The Government today (April 28) announced the appointments to the Cantonese Opera Advisory Committee (COAC) and Professor Lui Yu-hon as Chairman of the COAC for the period from May 1, 2022, to April 30, 2024.$

The Home Affairs Bureau thanked the outgoing Chairman, Professor Andrew Chan Chi-fai, and nine outgoing members (Ms Emily Chan Wing-yee, Professor Ching May-bo, Dr Agnes Ko Po-yee, Mr Lai Yiu-wai, Ms Lam Yan-yin (Lam Kwanling), Ms Cynthia Liu Chiu-fun, Ms Susan Pau Suk-hang (Yum Tsz-yu), Mr David Yip Wing-shing and Mr Johnson Yuen Tak-cheong) for their valuable contributions to the Committee. The Home Affairs Bureau looks forward to maintaining close partnership with the Committee to promote the development of Cantonese opera, facilitating the transmission of this world intangible cultural heritage item.

The full membership of the Committee with effect from May 1, 2022, is as follows:

Professor Lui Yu-hon (Chairman)* Ms Susanna Cheng Wing-mui* Ms Cheung Man-wai* Mr Andrew Fung Hau-chung* Ms Kuk Man-yu Mr Lan Liangin (Lan Tin-yau) Professor Ricardo Mak King-sang Mr Ng Lap-hei Ms Tang Mi-ling Ms Kitty Tsui Kit-yee (Tsui Yong-yong) Mr Wan Kwong-shing (Wan Yuk-yu) Dr Elizabeth Wang Ming-chun Ms Ivy Wong Mun-ha (Fong Suet-ying) Ms Connie Yiu Wai-ha Representative of the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts Representative of the Hong Kong Arts Development Council Representative of the Hong Kong Tourism Board Representative of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority Representative of the Education Bureau Representative of the Home Affairs Bureau Representative of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department

* New appointees