## <u>Appointments to Business Facilitation</u> <u>Advisory Committee</u>

The Government today (December 31) announced that the Financial Secretary has appointed six new non-official members including three new members recruited under the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth (MSSY), and reappointed 19 serving non-official members to the Business Facilitation Advisory Committee (BFAC) for a new term from January 1, 2025, to December 31, 2026.

The committee will be chaired by Dr Kwan Pak-hoo, Bankee with Mr Ng Chun-tat, Roy as deputy chairman in the new term.

The six new non-official members are:

- \* Ms Kwan Shuk-wah, Rebecca (Senior Vice President of Global Sales & Revenue, Head of Operations Europe, and General Manager Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong, Dorsett Hospitality International)
- \* Mr Shum Wai-lam, William (Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Memorigin Watch Company Limited)
- \* Mr Yeung Man-yui, Gary (Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Techture Limited)

The three new non-official members appointed under the MSSY:

- \* Miss Law Tin-ching, Sunny (Senior Officer (Leasing), Sino Group)
- \* Miss Li Chui-lai, Anita (Assistant Solicitor, Guantao & Chow Solicitors and Notaries)
- \* Mr Shek On-ho, Leo (Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer, D2 Logistics Technology Limited)

The 19 reappointed serving non-official members are:

- \* Dr Kwan Pak-hoo, Bankee (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Celestial Asia Securities Holdings Limited) (as Chairman of BFAC)
- \* Mr Ng Chun-tat, Roy (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Star Lite (HK) Limited) (as Deputy Chairman of BFAC)
- \* Mr Chan Kin-nin, Kenneth (Executive Director, Kui Fat Yuen Limited)
- \* Ms Chan Mei-bo, Mabel (Deputy Managing Partner, Grant Thornton Hong Kong Limited)
- \* Ms Chan Yuen-shan, Clara (Chief Executive Officer, Lee Kee Holdings Limited)
- \* Professor Cheng Yuk-shing (Professor, Department of Accountancy, Economics and Finance, and Director, Centre for Sustainable Development Studies, Hong Kong Baptist University)
- \* Mr Chien Kwok-keung, Kenny (Chief Executive Officer, Cherrypicks)
- \* Ms Chow Yuen-mei (Director and Chief Executive Officer, Sea Horse (HK) Limited)
- \* Professor Fong Yuk-fai (Associate Dean, Hong Kong University of Science and

Technology Business School)

- \* Mr Ho Shiu-chung, Joseph (Managing Director, Zenith Cosmetics Trading Company Limited)
- \* Ms Kwan Ching-yi, Miranda (Director of Knowledge Solutions, SGS Hong Kong Limited)
- \* Mr Leung Chun, Jonathan (Executive Director, Seafood Delight Group Management Limited)
- \* Mr Leung Hei, Edward (Legislative Councillor)
- \* Ms Leung Wai-yan, Iris (Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Evvoke (Hong Kong) Catering Group Limited / Evvoke (Hong Kong) Limited)
- \* Ms Ng Wai-kwan, Jacqueline (Director, Yuen Shing Textiles Limited)
- \* Mr Ng Yu-keung, Carl (Chief Executive Officer/Co-founder, Ledo Media Technology Company Limited)
- \* Mr Sy Ming-yiu, Stanley (Chairman, Hong Kong Regen Medtech Limited)
- \* Mr Wong Ho, Kevin (Consultant, S.T. Cheng & Co., Solicitors)
- \* Mr Wong Wai-leung, Desmond (Chief Executive Officer, Hang Heung Cake Shop Company Limited)

Since its inception, the BFAC has helped improve the competitiveness of the local business environment by tendering advice on streamlining procedures, removing unnecessary regulatory barriers, improving regulatory efficiency and reducing business compliance costs. It has also served as an effective platform for the Government to seek views or consult various business sectors on new or proposed business regulations.

The Financial Secretary, Mr Paul Chan, expressed his gratitude to the eight outgoing members, namely Mr Wong Ting-kwong, Mr Eddy Chen, Ms Lusan Hung, Mr Simon Loong, Miss Frankie Tam, Miss Peggy Tse, Mr Kelvin Yau and Ms Belinda Yeung, for their support to the work of the committee and its task forces, and contributions made during their tenure.

The terms of reference of the committee are in the Annex.