## <u>Appointments to Board of West Kowloon</u> <u>Cultural District Authority</u>

The Government today (October 18) announced appointments made by the Chief Executive to the Board of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority (WKCDA) for a two-year term from October 23, 2024, to October 22, 2026.

The list of appointees is as follows:

Mr Bernard Charnwut Chan (Vice-Chairman)

Mr Abraham Chan Lok-shung\*

Mr Vincent Cheng Wing-shun \*

Dr Roy Chung Chi-ping

Mr Andy Hei Kao-chiang

Mr Benjamin Hung Pi-cheng\*

Mr Jat Sew-tong

Mr Leo Kung Lin-cheng\*

Mr Liu Che-ning

Ms Yolanda Ng Yuen-ting

Dr Pang Yiu-kai\*

Mr Paulo Pong Kin-yee

Mr Anthony Wu Ting-yuk\*

Ms Catherine Yen Kai-shun

Secretary for Culture, Sports and Tourism or alternate representative

Secretary for Development or alternate representative

Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury or alternate representative

(\*new appointee)

A Government spokesman said that the non-official members appointed are experienced in their respective areas of expertise, including arts and culture, tourism, engineering, business and finance, law and community service. They will provide the necessary knowledge and valuable advice in helping the Board to discharge its statutory duties and oversee the development and operation of the West Kowloon Cultural District (WKCD).

"I would like to thank the outgoing members — Ms Winnie Tam Wan-chi, Mr Henry Fan Hung-ling, Mr Glenn Fok, Ms Rose Lee Wai-mun, Ms Dee Poon Chu-ying and Ms Tennessy Hui Mei-sheung — for their efforts and contributions. I also welcome the new appointees, and look forward to continuing to work closely with the WKCDA Board", said the Secretary for Culture, Sports and Tourism, Mr Kevin Yeung.

The WKCDA Ordinance (Cap. 601) provides that the Board is the governing and executive body of the WKCDA. It is responsible for the planning, development, operation and maintenance of the arts and cultural facilities and related facilities in the WKCD. The Chairman of the Board is Mr Henry Tang Ying-yen. In addition to the aforementioned members, Mr Kenneth Fok Kai-

kong is also a member of the Board.