<u>Appointments to Board of Ocean Park</u> <u>Corporation announced</u>

The Government announced today (June 28) that the Chief Executive has reappointed 15 incumbent members, including the Chairman and Deputy Chairman, of the Board of the Ocean Park Corporation (OPC). The Chief Executive has also appointed three new members to the Board. All the appointments are for a term of two years from July 1, 2024, to June 30, 2026.

Mr Paulo Pong Kin-yee and Mr Stephen Wong See-yuen have been reappointed as Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively of the Board of the OPC. Other incumbent members Mr Raymond Chow Ming-joe, Mr Enoch Lam Tin-sing, Ms Ivy Lee Siu-wing, Mr Jonathan Leung Chun, Dr Ma Kwan-ki, Ms Stephanie Poon, Mr Simon Siu Chak-yu, Professor Gray A Williams, Mr Simon Wong Hin-wing, Mrs Bonnie Woo Chan Tak-chi, the Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (or representative), the Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation (or representative) and the Commissioner for Tourism (or representative) have been reappointed.

The newly appointed members are Dr Quinton Chan Yuk-kuen, Mr Alvin Miu and Mr Alexander Yeung Ching-loong.

A spokesman for the Culture, Sports and Tourism Bureau welcomed the three new members joining the Board of the OPC, and expressed gratitude to the reappointed members for their continued valuable advice to the Board. He also thanked the outgoing members, Ms Joanne Cheung Shui-lin and Ms Maureen Fung Sau-yim, for their strong support and invaluable contributions to the Board during their tenure.

The spokesman said that the Government will continue to work with the OPC to proactively implement the future strategy for Ocean Park with a view to transforming it into a resort and leisure destination with a focus on conservation and education, grounded in nature and complemented by adventure and leisure elements to enhance the visitor experience.

The OPC is a statutory body established under the Ocean Park Corporation Ordinance (Chapter 388) to manage Ocean Park as a public recreational, educational and conservational park.

The membership list of the Board of the OPC commencing July 1, 2024, is as follows:

Chairman
———Mr Paulo Pong Kin-yee

Deputy Chairman

Mr Stephen Wong See-yuen

Members

Dr Quinton Chan Yuk-kuen

Mr Raymond Chow Ming-joe

Mr Enoch Lam Tin-sing

Ms Ivy Lee Siu-wing

Mr Jonathan Leung Chun

Dr Ma Kwan-ki

Mr Alvin Miu

Ms Stephanie Poon

Mr Simon Siu Chak-yu

Professor Gray A Williams

Mr Simon Wong Hin-wing

Mrs Bonnie Woo Chan Tak-chi

Mr Alexander Yeung Ching-loong

Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (or representative)

Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation (or representative)

Commissioner for Tourism (or representative)