<u>Appointments to Board of Ocean Park</u> <u>Corporation announced</u>

The Government announced today (June 25) that the Chief Executive has re-appointed Mr Lau Ming-wai and Mr Paulo Pong Kin-yee as the Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Board of the Ocean Park Corporation (OPC) respectively; Ms Michelle Cheng, Ms Joanne Cheung Shui-lin, Ms Maureen Fung Sau-yim, Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi, Mr Enoch Lam Tin-sing, Mr Vincent Ng Wing-shun, Ms Stephanie Poon and Mrs Bonnie Woo Chan Tak-chi as non-official members; and the Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (or representative) and the Commissioner for Tourism (or representative) as official members, all for a term of one year from July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022.

"The Government will work with the OPC to proactively implement the future strategy of Ocean Park. We are sure that with the devotion and wideranging expertise of the Board members, Ocean Park will offer unique leisure and entertainment experiences for both the local community and visitors," a spokesman for the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau said.

The Government also expresses gratitude to the outgoing members, Professor Kenneth Leung Mei-yee and Mr Michael Hobson, for their invaluable contributions to the Board over the past years.

The OPC is a statutory body established under the Ocean Park Corporation Ordinance to manage Ocean Park as a public recreational and educational park.

The membership list of the Board of the OPC commencing July 1, 2021, is as follows:

Chairman

Mr Lau Ming-wai

Deputy Chairman

Mr Paulo Pong Kin-yee

Members

Ms Michelle Cheng Ms Joanne Cheung Shui-lin Ms Loretta Fong Wan-huen Ms Maureen Fung Sau-yim Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi Mr Enoch Lam Tin-sing Mr Vincent Ng Wing-shun Ms Stephanie Poon Mr Stephen Wong See-yuen Mrs Bonnie Woo Chan Tak-chi Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (or representative) Commissioner for Tourism (or representative)