<u>Appointments to Betting and Lotteries</u> Commission

The Government today (July 31) announced the appointments to the Betting and Lotteries Commission for a two-year term from August 1, 2019, to July 31, 2021.

Four members have been newly appointed to the Commission, including Dr Chan Po-ling, Ms Amy Fung Dun-mi, Mr Howard Ling Ho-wan and Mr Wong Hin-wing, while Ms Winnie Chiu Wing-kwan, Ms Josephine Lee Yuk-chi, Ms Viola Man Yee-wai and Dr Jennifer Ng Chui-yiu will retire. The Chairman and other incumbent members have been re-appointed to the Commission.

The Secretary for Home Affairs, Mr Lau Kong-wah, expressed his heartfelt thanks to the four outgoing members for their valuable advice and contributions to the work of the Commission.

The full membership of the Commission with effect from August 1, 2019, is as follows:

Chairman

Mr David Fong Man-hung

Members

Dr Chan Po-ling

Mr Kenneth Fok Kai-kong

Ms Amy Fung Dun-mi

Reverend Ho Chi-dik

Ms Elaine Ho Yee-lin

Mr Lai Tat-shing

Mr Lau Kwok-fan

Ms Fonnie Leung Fung-yee

Mr Howard Ling Ho-wan

Ms Lu Hai

Mr Andrew Wan Siu-kin

Mr Wong Hin-wing

Commissioner of Police or representative

Permanent Secretary for Education or representative

Director of Home Affairs or representative

The function of the Commission is to advise the Secretary for Home Affairs on the regulation of the conduct of horse race betting, football betting and lotteries in accordance with the provisions of the Betting Duty Ordinance. Under the Ordinance, the Chairman and members of the Commission are appointed by the Chief Executive.