## <u>Appointments to Banking Review</u> <u>Tribunal</u>

The Government announced today (December 27) that the Chief Executive had re-appointed Mr Anson Wong Man-kit, SC, as the Chairman of the Banking Review Tribunal. At the same time, two incumbent members were re-appointed and two new members were appointed. All appointments will take effect for a term of three years starting January 1, 2025.

The two incumbent members reappointed are Mr Andrew Fung Hau-chung and Mr Andrew Mak Yip-shing while the two new members are Professor Darwin Choi and Ms Winnie Shek Wing-man.

The Acting Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, Mr Joseph Chan, said, "I am confident that with the expertise and experience of the Chairman and members, the Tribunal will continue to operate effectively. I also thank the outgoing members Professor Tam Kar-yan and Ms Joan Ho Yuk-wai for their support over the years."

The Banking Review Tribunal was established under the Banking Ordinance (Cap. 155) to hear appeals against relevant decisions made by the Monetary Authority in relation to capital, liquidity and disclosure requirements that apply to authorised institutions.

The above appointments were gazetted today (December 27).