Appointments to Arboriculture and Horticulture Industry Development Advisory Committee announced

The Development Bureau (DEVB) announced today (October 24) the appointment of 12 individuals and two institutions as non-official members to the Arboriculture and Horticulture Industry Development Advisory Committee (AHIDAC) for a new term until May 31, 2026.

The new members are Mr Ray Ching Wai, Dr Alvin Tang Ming-chak and Ms Florence Tsui Ho-fun. The reappointed members are Professor Leslie Chen Hungchi, Mr Kingsley Choi Lim-cho, Mr Daniel Ho Tat-pui, Ms Iris Hoi, Mr Lai Kaming, Dr Allen Lim Miaw-shin, Mr Victor Man Kwok-hing, Mr Chiky Wong Cheukyuet, Dr Peter Yau as well as the representatives of the Construction Industry Council and the Vocational Training Council.

A spokesman for the DEVB said, "The AHIDAC comprises experienced academics, practitioners and vocational trainers from trade associations, unions and professional groups in the industry as well as higher education and vocational training institutions. The Committee offers multiple perspectives and valuable insights on issues related to the industry's development."

Appointed by the Secretary for Development, members of the AHIDAC advise the DEVB on issues related to the Registration Scheme for Tree Management Personnel, the Study Sponsorship Scheme and Trainee Programme under the Urban Forestry Support Fund, as well as the development and manpower supply and demand situation of the arboriculture and horticulture industry.

The membership of the new term of the AHIDAC is set out below:

Chairperson

Deputy Secretary for Development (Works) 1

Non-official members (individuals)

Professor Leslie Chen Hung-chi Mr Ray Ching Wai * Mr Kingsley Choi Lim-cho Mr Daniel Ho Tat-pui Ms Iris Hoi Mr Lai Ka-ming Dr Allen Lim Miaw-shin Mr Victor Man Kwok-hing Dr Alvin Tang Ming-chak * Ms Florence Tsui Ho-fun * Mr Chiky Wong Cheuk-yuet Dr Peter Yau

Non-official members (institutions)

Construction Industry Council Vocational Training Council

Official members

Head of Greening, Landscape, and Tree Management Section, DEVB Representative of Education Bureau Representative of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department Representative of Highways Department Representative of Housing Department Representative of Leisure and Cultural Services Department

* New non-official members