## <u>Appointments to Anti-Money Laundering</u> <u>and Counter-Terrorist Financing Review</u> Tribunal

The Government announced today (March 28) that the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury has appointed Mr Bernard Man, SC, as the Chairperson of the Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorist Financing Review Tribunal, appointed and reappointed nine persons as panel members of the Tribunal for a term of three years with effect from April 1, 2024.

The appointments and reappointments are as follows:

Newly appointed Chairperson

Mr Bernard Man, SC

Newly appointed panel members

Ms Carolyn Ann Butler

Mr Kennix Chan Pui-chuen

Ms Sarina Cheung Tin-yan

Mr Eric Hui Kam-kwai

Ms Leung Po-hang

Mr Vincent Li Sze-ping

Ms Angel Ng Yin-yee

Ms Lily Wong

Reappointed panel member

Mr Roy Tsang Chi-wai

The Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, Mr Christopher Hui, welcomed the new Chairperson, and the nine newly appointed and reappointed members. Mr Hui said, "Mr Bernard Man, SC, and other panel members possess extensive experience in public services. I am confident that their expertise and experience will help lead the effective operation of the Tribunal."

Mr Hui expressed his sincere gratitude to the outgoing Chairman, Mr Paul Shieh Wing-tai, SC, for his exemplary leadership, professional knowledge and rich experiences which ensured the smooth operation of the Tribunal, as well as the nine outgoing members, Mr William Ahern, Ms Lena Chan, Mr Gary Cheung Wai-kwok, Mr Praveen Daswani, Ms Mary Huen Wai-yi, Ms Cindi Hui Mingming, Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi, Ms Rebecca Poon Chui-ngor and Mr Anthony Rogers, QC, for their valuable contributions to the Tribunal over the years.

The Tribunal is established under the Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-

Terrorist Financing Ordinance (Cap. 615) to review specified decisions made under the Ordinance by a relevant authority (including the Monetary Authority, the Securities and Futures Commission, the Insurance Authority, the Registrar of Companies, and the Commissioner of Customs and Excise).