<u>Appointments to Airport Authority Hong</u> <u>Kong</u>

The Government today (May 25) announced the re-appointment of the incumbent Chairman, Mr Jack So Chak-kwong, and three incumbent members, as well as the appointment of two new members, to the Airport Authority Hong Kong (AA) with effect from June 1, 2018.

The Chairman of the AA, Mr So, has been re-appointed for a term of three years until May 31, 2021.

The three incumbent members re-appointed are Ms Anita Fung Yuen-mei, Mr Billy Wong Wing-hoo and Dr Allan Zeman. Ms Fung has been re-appointed for a term of one year ending May 31, 2019 while Mr Wong and Dr Zeman have been reappointed for a term of three years ending May 31, 2021.

The two new members, Ms Linda Chan Ching-fan and Mr Adrian Wong Koonman, have been appointed for a term of three years until May 31, 2021.

Mr Andrew Fung Hau-chung will be leaving the AA on June 1, 2018. He has served as a member of the AA since June 2015. During his tenure, Mr Fung offered valuable advice to the AA on various issues concerning the services and expansion of Hong Kong International Airport. The Secretary for Transport and Housing, Mr Frank Chan Fan, expressed his heartfelt thanks to Mr Fung for his contributions to the work of the AA.

Under the Airport Authority Ordinance, the Chairman and members of the AA are appointed by the Chief Executive. The appointments are published in the Government Gazette today.

The following is the full membership of the AA with effect from June 1, 2018:

Chairman:

Mr Jack So Chak-kwong

Members:

Ms Linda Chan Ching-fan

Ms Anita Fung Yuen-mei

Mr Steven Ho Chun-yin

Mr Franklin Lam Fan-keung

Mr Jeffrey Lam Kin-fung

Mr Lee Shing-see

Mr Peter To

Mr Carlson Tong

Mr Adrian Wong Koon-man

Mr Billy Wong Wing-hoo Mr Frankie Yick Chi-ming Dr Allan Zeman Secretary for Transport and Housing Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury Director-General of Civil Aviation Chief Executive Officer, Airport Authority (ex officio)