<u>Appointments to Airport Authority Hong</u> <u>Kong</u>

The Government today (April 30) announced the appointment of the Chairman and three new members, as well as the reappointment of two serving members to the Airport Authority Hong Kong (AA) for a term of three years with effect from June 1, 2024.

Mr Fred Lam Tin-fuk is appointed as the AA Chairman. The three newly appointed members are Dr Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai, Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi and Mr Perry Yiu Pak-leung. The two reappointed members are Ms Sabrina Chao Sih-ming and Mr Edwin Tong Ka-hung.

Mr Jack So Chak-kwong has served as the AA Chairman since June 2015. The Secretary for Transport and Logistics, Mr Lam Sai-hung, expressed his heartfelt gratitude for Mr So's contribution in leading the AA in the past nine years and commended him for his unwavering commitment. Under Mr So's leadership, Hong Kong International Airport (HKIA) saw steady growth over the years and achieved a number of important milestones. In particular, Mr So played a pivotal role in such major areas as the planning and construction of the Three-Runway System, development of Airport City, expansion of intermodal transport networks and enhancement of air services. During his tenure, HKIA won widespread recognition and remained as a world leader in both passenger and cargo transport. With his vision and foresight, Mr So led the AA to break new ground and pursue innovation, with a view to promoting the sustainable development of HKIA and consolidating Hong Kong's position as an international aviation hub.

Mr Lam Sai-hung also extended a warm welcome to Mr Fred Lam, who will assume office as the AA Chairman with effect from June 1, 2024. Mr Fred Lam has been the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the AA since 2014, and is conversant with the business of the AAHK and HKIA. He has also been appointed to various government advisory and statutory bodies, and has extensive experience in public services. Mr Lam Sai-hung looks forward to working closely with Mr Fred Lam to continue pressing ahead with the long-term development of HKIA by leveraging the opportunities arising from the completion of the Three-Runway System and the Airport City development, and to actively launch external publicity and explore business opportunities, thereby further enhancing Hong Kong's status as an international aviation hub. Mr Fred Lam will depart from the post of CEO of the AA as he takes up the AA chairmanship.

In addition, Mr Adrian Wong Koon-man will be leaving the AA on June 1, 2024. Mr Lam Sai-hung thanked Mr Wong for his valuable contributions to the AA and the development of HKIA.

Under the Airport Authority Ordinance, the Chairman and members of the AA are appointed by the Chief Executive. The appointments will be published in the Government Gazette on May 3.

The following is the full membership of the AA with effect from June 1, 2024:

Chairman:

Mr Fred Lam Tin-fuk

Members:

Dr Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai

Ms Sabrina Chao Sih-ming

Mr Rock Chen Chung-nin

Mr Philip Chen Nan-lok

Ms Irene Chow Man-ling

Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi

Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen, SC

Dr Lo Wai-kwok

Mr Edwin Tong Ka-hung

Dr William Wong Ming-fung, SC

Mr Stephen Yiu Kin-wah

Mr Perry Yiu Pak-leung

Secretary for Transport and Logistics

Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury

Director-General of Civil Aviation

Chief Executive Officer, Airport Authority (ex officio)