<u>Appointments to Airport Authority Hong</u> <u>Kong</u>

The Government today (May 20) announced the re-appointment of two serving members, as well as the appointment of two new members, to the Airport Authority Hong Kong (AA) with effect from June 1, 2022.

The two serving members to be re-appointed are Dr Lo Wai-kwok and Mr Stuart Thomson Gulliver. Dr Lo and Mr Gulliver are re-appointed for three years to May 31, 2025.

The two new members are Mr Philip Chen Nan-lok and Mr Laurence Li Lujen, SC. Mr Chen and Mr Li are appointed for three years to May 31, 2025.

Mr Frankie Yick Chi-ming, Dr Allan Zeman and Mr Thomas Jefferson Wu will be leaving the AA on June 1, 2022. The Secretary for Transport and Housing, Mr Frank Chan Fan, expressed his heartfelt appreciation to the three members for their valuable advice on various issues concerning the services and expansion of Hong Kong International Airport and their contributions to the work of the AA during their tenure.

Under the Airport Authority Ordinance, the Chairman and members of the AA are appointed by the Chief Executive. The appointments were published in the Government Gazette today.

The following is the full membership of the AA with effect from June 1, 2022:

Chairman:

Mr Jack So Chak-kwong

Members:

Mr Rock Chen Chung-nin
Mr Philip Chen Nan-lok
Ms Sabrina Chao Sih-ming
Ms Irene Chow Man-ling
Mr Stuart Thomson Gulliver
Ms Nisa Bernice Leung Wing-yu
Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen, SC
Dr Lo Wai-kwok
Mr Edwin Tong Ka-hung
Mr Adrian Wong Koon-man
Dr William Wong Ming-fung, SC
Secretary for Transport and Housing
Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury
Director-General of Civil Aviation
Chief Executive Officer, Airport Authority (ex officio)