<u>Appointments to Airport Authority Hong</u> <u>Kong</u>

The Government today (March 26) announced the re-appointment of the Chairman, Mr Jack So Chak-kwong, and three serving members, as well as the appointment of two new members, of the Airport Authority Hong Kong (AAHK) with effect from June 1, 2021.

Mr So is re-appointed as the AAHK Chairman for two years to May 31, 2023. The three serving members to be re-appointed are Mr Frankie Yick Chiming, Dr Allan Zeman and Mr Adrian Wong Koon-man. Mr Yick and Dr Zeman are re-appointed for one year to May 31, 2022. Mr Wong is re-appointed for three years to May 31, 2024. The two new members are Ms Sabrina Chao Sih-ming and Mr Edwin Tong Ka-hung. Ms Chao and Mr Tong are appointed for three years to May 31, 2024.

Mr Steven Ho Chun-yin and Mr Billy Wong Wing-ho will be leaving the AAHK on June 1, 2021. The Secretary for Transport and Housing, Mr Frank Chan Fan, expressed his heartfelt appreciation to the two members for their valuable advice on various issues concerning the services and expansion of the Hong Kong International Airport and their contributions to the work of the AAHK during their tenure.

Under the Airport Authority Ordinance, the Chairman and members of the AAHK are appointed by the Chief Executive. The appointments were published in the Government Gazette today.

The following is the full membership of the AAHK with effect from June 1, 2021:

Chairman:

Mr Jack So Chak-kwong

Members:

Mr Rock Chen Chung-nin

Ms Sabrina Chao Sih-ming

Ms Irene Chow Man-ling

Mr Stuart Thomson Gulliver

Ms Nisa Bernice Leung Wing-yu

Dr Lo Wai-kwok

Mr Edwin Tong Ka-hung

Mr Adrian Wong Koon-man

Dr William Wong Ming-fung, SC

Mr Thomas Jefferson Wu

Mr Frankie Yick Chi-ming

Dr Allan Zeman

Secretary for Transport and Housing Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury Director-General of Civil Aviation Chief Executive Officer, Airport Authority (ex officio)