<u>Appointments to Air Transport</u> <u>Licensing Authority</u>

The Government announced today (July 27) the appointment of two new members, Ms Miranda Kwok Pui-fong and Professor Leung Siu-fai, and the reappointment of three incumbent members, namely Mr Paul Lam Ting-kwok, Mr Andrew Mak Yip-shing and Mr Peter Sit Kien-ping, to the Air Transport Licensing Authority for two years from August 1, 2018.

The Secretary for Transport and Housing, Mr Frank Chan Fan, said, "We are confident that the team of new and serving members, with their expertise and backgrounds in different sectors, will make valuable contributions to the work of the Authority in facilitating the development of air services in Hong Kong.

"The Government is most grateful to the retiring members, Professor Becky Loo Pui-ying and Mr Adrian Wong Koon-man, for their invaluable contributions during the six years with the Authority. Their current term of service will expire on July 31, 2018."

The Authority is an independent statutory body established under the Air Transport (Licensing of Air Services) Regulations, Cap. 448 sub. leg. A. It is responsible for considering applications from airlines of Hong Kong for licences to operate scheduled services to and from Hong Kong in accordance with the provisions of the said regulations.

The appointments have been published in the Government Gazette today.