<u>Appointments to Air Transport</u> <u>Licensing Authority announced</u>

â€<The Government announced today (July 26) the reappointment of the Chairman, Mr Eugene Fung Ting-sek, and two incumbent members, Ms Fung Po-yee and Mr Suen Jenkin, and the appointment of two new members, Professor Fong Yuk-fai and Mr Alan Lui Siu-lun, to the Air Transport Licensing Authority for two years from August 1, 2024.

The Secretary for Transport and Logistics, Mr Lam Sai-hung, said, "We are confident that the team of new and serving members, with their expertise and backgrounds in different sectors, will make valuable contributions to the work of the Authority in facilitating the development of air services in Hong Kong.

"The Government is most grateful to the retiring members, Professor Leung Siu-fai and Ms Miranda Kwok Pui-fong, for their invaluable contributions during their six years with the Authority. Their current term of service will expire on July 31, 2024."

The appointments have been published in the Government Gazette today.

The Authority is an independent statutory body established under the Air Transport (Licensing of Air Services) Regulations (Cap. 448A). It is responsible for considering applications from airlines of Hong Kong for licences to operate scheduled services to and from Hong Kong in accordance with the provisions of the said regulations. The Authority comprises a Chairman and seven non-official members. The membership list with effect from August 1, 2024, is as follows:

Chairman Mr Eugene Fung Ting-sek

Members Ms Kelly Chan Yuen-sau Professor Fong Yuk-fai Ms Fung Po-yee Ms Jasmine Lee Shun-yi Mr Alan Lui Siu-lun Mr Suen Jenkin Ms Avon Yue Nga-fong