<u>Appointments to Air Transport</u> <u>Licensing Authority</u>

The Government announced today (July 28) the reappointment of two incumbent members, Ms Kelly Chan Yuen-sau and Ms Avon Yue Nga-fong, and the appointment of a new member, Ms Jasmine Lee Shun-yi, to the Air Transport Licensing Authority for two years from August 1, 2023.

The Secretary for Transport and Logistics, Mr Lam Sai-hung, said, "We are confident that the team of new and serving members, with their expertise and backgrounds in different sectors, will make valuable contributions to the work of the Authority in facilitating the development of air services in Hong Kong.

"The Government is most grateful to the retiring member, Miss Mabel Chan Mei-bo, for her invaluable contribution during her six years with the Authority. Her current term of service will expire on July 31, 2023."

The appointments have been published in the Government Gazette today.

The Authority is an independent statutory body established under the Air Transport (Licensing of Air Services) Regulations (Cap. 448A). It is responsible for considering applications from airlines of Hong Kong for licences to operate scheduled services to and from Hong Kong in accordance with the provisions of the said regulations. The Authority comprises a Chairman and seven non-official members. The membership list with effect from August 1, 2023, is as follows:

Chairman Mr Eugene Fung Ting-sek

Members
Ms Kelly Chan Yuen-sau
Ms Fung Po-yee
Ms Miranda Kwok Pui-fong
Ms Jasmine Lee Shun-yi
Professor Leung Siu-fai
Mr Suen Jenkin
Ms Avon Yue Nga-fong