## <u>Appointments to Advisory Committee on</u> <u>Post-service Employment of Civil</u> Servants

The Government announced today (July 13) that the Chief Executive has appointed Professor Wong Sze-chun as Chairman of the Advisory Committee on Post-service Employment of Civil Servants from September 1, 2021, to August 31, 2023. Professor Wong has been serving as a member of the committee since September 1, 2016.

The Chief Executive has also appointed Miss Christine Leung Wan-chong and Dr James Wong Kong-tin as new committee members and re-appointed four existing members, Mr Cheng Yan-kee, Mrs Betty Yuen So Siu-mai, Mr Walter Chan Kar-lok and Mrs Ava Ng Tse Suk-ying, for a term of two years.

The appointments of Miss Leung, Mr Cheng and Mrs Yuen will be effective from July 14, 2021, to July 13, 2023, while the appointments of Dr Wong, Mr Chan and Mrs Ng will be effective from September 1, 2021, to August 31, 2023.

The Government expresses its sincere appreciation to the outgoing Chairman, Mr Vincent Lo Wing-sang, and the retiring member, Mr Herbert Tsoi Hak-kong, for their invaluable contributions to the work of the committee.

The Advisory Committee advises the Government on matters relating to the post-service employment of civil servants. The incumbent Chairman is Mr Lo and the other serving members are Mr Thomas Ho On-sing and Mr Stanley Wong Yuen-fai. Its secretariat support is provided by the Joint Secretariat for the Advisory Bodies on Civil Service and Judicial Salaries and Conditions of Service.