<u>Appointments to Advisory Committee on</u> <u>Mental Health</u>

The Government announced today (June 9) the appointment of two members to the Advisory Committee on Mental Health (Advisory Committee) with immediate effect and up to November 30, 2021.

The two newly appointed members are Dr Ferrick Chu Chung-man and Ms Shirley Marie Therese Loo. Dr Chu has replaced Ms Loo to serve as a member of the Advisory Committee in the capacity of representative of the Equal Opportunities Commission, while Ms Loo is appointed as a member on an ad personam basis.

Established in December 2017, the Advisory Committee advises the Government on mental health policies, including the adoption of a more integrated and comprehensive approach to tackle multi-faceted mental health issues in Hong Kong. Under the updated composition of membership, the Advisory Committee will continue to assist the Government in developing policies, strategies and measures, as well as to follow up on and monitor the implementation of the recommendations of the Mental Health Review Report with a view to enhancing mental health services in Hong Kong.

The membership list of the Advisory Committee is set out at the webpage of the Food and Health Bureau: www.fhb.gov.hk/en/committees/acmh/membership.html.