<u>Appointments to Advisory Committee on</u> <u>Agriculture and Fisheries</u>

The Government announced today (May 30) that the Secretary for Environment and Ecology has appointed the new term of membership of the Advisory Committee on Agriculture and Fisheries (ACAF), including two new members recruited under the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth (MSSY). The appointments are for a term of two years from June 1, 2023, to May 31, 2025.

The ACAF is a non-statutory body that advises the Government on matters pertaining to the sustainable development of agriculture and fisheries in Hong Kong.

"We believe the ACAF will continue to provide the Government with constructive views on the promotion of the sustainable development of the agriculture and fisheries sector, so that the sector would continue to bring socio-economic benefits to Hong Kong," a spokesman of the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department said.

The membership of the ACAF is as follows:

Chairman

Mr Anthony Lam Sai-ho

Members

Dr Chan Yuk-wah

Ms Cheuk Fung-ting

Ms Katie Chick Hiu-lai

Mr Chu Kam-ming

Dr Hazel Chung Chi-yin

Mr Chung Ka-yau

Mr Fung Kin-chung

Ms Lau Kam-fung

Dr Lau Kin-wai

Mr John Lau Hon-kit

Mr Noah Law Yiu-wing#

Ms Lee Man-sa#

Mr Leung Kin-lok

Mr Leung Ming-kin

Mr Li Kwok-ying

Mr Ling Man-sum

Ms Merlinda Ng Man-ling

Mr Poon Cheuk-man

Dr Yan Wa-tat

Legislative Council Member representing the Agriculture and Fisheries Constituency (Ex-officio Member)

Representative of the Environment and Ecology Bureau

Representative of the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department

 $\# New \ members \ recruited \ under \ the \ MSSY$