<u>Appointments to Advisory Committee on</u> <u>Admission of Quality Migrants and</u> Professionals

The Government today (June 27) announced the appointment of the Chairperson and members of the Advisory Committee on Admission of Quality Migrants and Professionals for a two-year term from July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020.

The Committee advises the Director of Immigration on applications received under the Quality Migrant Admission Scheme and the Admission Scheme for Mainland Talents and Professionals.

The Committee will be chaired by Mr Chow Chung-kong and comprise 18 non-official members. The non-official membership is (in alphabetical order) as follows:

Mr Chow Chung-kong (Chairperson) Dr Daniel Chan Ching-yan* Ms Rainy Chan Nor-ka Professor Anthony Chan Tak-cheung Professor Cheng Shuk-han Mr Human Cheung* Professor Cheung Siu-yin Mr Chong Man-keung Dr Hung Keung Mr Ko Tin-lung Mr Matthew Lam Kin-hong* Mr Edmund Lam Siu-chung Mr Anthony Leung Ming-tim* Dr Liu Yuk-shing* Ms Anthea Lo Wing-sze* Ms Malina Ngai Man-lin Mrs Lillian Okusako Chan Pui-shan Ms So Ching Ms Ellen Tsang Fung-chu

* Newly appointed

Ex-officio members on the Committee are representatives from the Labour and Welfare Bureau, the Security Bureau and the Labour Department.

"We are grateful to the Committee for the service over the past two years and have benefited from their wise counsel. We look forward to the valuable advice from the Chairperson, Mr Chow Chung-kong, and re-appointed members as well as the new members," a government spokesman said.