<u>Appointments to Advisory Committee on</u> <u>Admission of Quality Migrants and</u> <u>Professionals</u>

The Government today (June 28) announced the appointment of the Chairperson and members of the Advisory Committee on Admission of Quality Migrants and Professionals from July 1, 2024, to June 30, 2025.

The Committee advises the Director of Immigration on applications received under the Quality Migrant Admission Scheme.

The Committee will be chaired by Mr Chow Chung-kong and comprise 23 nonofficial members. The non-official membership is (in alphabetical order of family names) as follows:

Mr Chow Chung-kong (Chairperson) Ms Ann Au Chor-kwan Dr Daniel Chan Ching-yan Mr Joel Chan Cho-sing Ms Michelle Cheng Mr Human Cheung Mr Gordon Chin Kwok-tung* Mr Andy Hei Kao-chiang Ms Samantha Ho Shuk-yee Dr Gabriel Hung Bing-kei Ms Eva Lau Sau-fan Mr Gary Lau Sun-tao Ms Sylvia Lee Hiu-wah Ms Rebecca Lee Pui-yi Mr Pat Leung Chi-ming Mr Leung Kwok-shing* Mr Jerome Leung Ty Dr Liu Yuk-shing Ms Anthea Lo Wing-sze Ms Kelly Wong Ka-lei Mr Woo King-hang Dr Jack Yeung Chung-kit Ms Karmen Yeung Ka-yin Mr Desmond Yip Koon-shing

* Newly appointed

Ex-officio members on the Committee are representatives from the Labour and Welfare Bureau, the Security Bureau and the Labour Department.

"We are grateful to the Committee for its service during its tenure, and have benefited from its wise counsel. We look forward to the valuable advice from the Chairperson, Mr Chow Chung-kong, reappointed members as well as the new members," a Government spokesman said.