## Appointments to Advisory Committee of the Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged announced

The Government today (January 29) announced the re-appointment of 11 incumbent members, as well as the appointment of two new members, namely Ms Wong Siu-ling and Ms Grace Yu Ho-wun, to the Advisory Committee of the Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged. Their two-year term will take effect on February 1, 2021.

The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Dr Law Chi-kwong, said, "The Government set up the Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged in 2005 for promoting tripartite partnership among the welfare community, the business sector and the Government to help the disadvantaged."

Dr Law added, "The appointed and re-appointed members come from the social welfare sector, the business community and academia. I hope that they will give valuable advice on the future development of the Fund and the promotion of cross-sectoral collaboration."

Dr Law also thanked the outgoing members, Mr Rex Mok Chung-fai and Ms Malina Ngai Man-lin, for their contribution to the Fund.

The membership list of non-official members of the Advisory Committee for the new term is as follows:

Mr Karson Choi Ka-tsan

Mr Raymond Lai Kwan-ho

Mr Allen Lau Kai-hung

Ms Anthea Lee Shuk-wai

Ms Lee Yuen-sum

Ms Irene Leung Shuk-yee

Mr Lun Chi-wai

Mr Ngan Chun

Mr Tam Kin-lok

Mr Justin Wai

Ms Wong Siu-ling

Ms Yim Chor-pik

Ms Grace Yu Ho-wun