## <u>Appointments to Advisory Committee of</u> <u>Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged</u>

The Government announced today (January 24) the reappointment of five incumbent members, as well as the appointment of six new members, to the Advisory Committee of the Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged. The six new members are Ms Chan Siu-lai, Mr Chiu Han-man, Ms Chiu Wai-han, Mr Ikey Cheung Ho-yuen, Dr Cheung Sze-wing and Mr Alan Ho Ka-ki. Their appointments will take effect on February 1 for a term of two years.

The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Mr Chris Sun, said, "The Government set up the Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged in 2005 for promoting tripartite partnership among the welfare community, the business sector and the Government to help the disadvantaged. The reappointed and newly appointed members come from diverse backgrounds. I hope that they will give valuable advice on the future development of the Fund and the promotion of cross-sectoral collaboration."

The membership list of non-official members of the Advisory Committee for the new term is as follows:

Mr Chan Kin-ping

Ms Chan Siu-lai

Mr Cheung Tat-cheong

Mr Chiu Han-man

Ms Chiu Wai-han

Mr Ikey Cheung Ho-yuen

Dr Cheung Sze-wing

Mr Alan Ho Ka-ki

Ms Alice Lau Oi-sze

Ms Susanna Wong Siu-ling

Mr Vincent Wong Yin-shun