<u>Appointment to RTHK Board of Advisors</u> announced

The Government announced today (August 30) that the Chief Executive has reappointed Dr Lam Tai-fai as the Chairman of the Radio Television Hong Kong (RTHK) Board of Advisors (the Board). The Chief Executive has also reappointed five incumbent members and appointed seven new members to the Board. The tenure of their appointments is two years with effect from September 1, 2024.

The five incumbent members who are reappointed are Professor Ronald Chiu Ying-chun, Mr Stanley Choi Tak-shing, Mr Hsu Hoi-shan, Mr Hendrick Sin and Dr Thomas So Shiu-tsung. The seven new members are Mr Ivan Chan Chi-kin, Ms Kitty Chau Shuk-king, Ms Meggy Cheng Hei-yee, Mr Geoffrey Edward Kao, Mr Robert Andrew Lui Chi-wang, Dr Jim Luk Tze-chung and Dr Tse Wai-lok.

Commenting on the appointments, the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Algernon Yau, said, "The Board has provided invaluable advice to the Director of Broadcasting and assisted RTHK in fulfilling its public purposes and mission as set out in the Charter of RTHK. I am grateful that Dr Lam and the five incumbent members have accepted reappointment to continue serving on the Board."

Mr Yau welcomed the new members to join the Board, adding that they would facilitate the work of the Board with their professional knowledge and rich social experience.

Mr Yau also expressed gratitude to the outgoing members, namely, Ms Dilys Chau Suet-fung, Ms Linda Choy Siu-min, Professor Anthony Fung Ying-him, Ms Shirley Loo Marie Therese, Dr Tik Chi-yuen, Ms Eva Wong Ching-hung and Ms Elaine Wu Siu-ling, for their contributions to and support of the Board during their tenure.

The full membership of the Board commencing on September 1, 2024, is as follows:

Non-official members

Dr Lam Tai-fai (Chairman)

Mr Ivan Chan Chi-kin

Ms Kitty Chau Shuk-king

Ms Meggy Cheng Hei-yee

Professor Ronald Chiu Ying-chun

Mr Stanley Choi Tak-shing

Mr Hsu Hoi-shan

Mr Geoffrey Edward Kao

Mr Robert Andrew Lui Chi-wang

Dr Jim Luk Tze-chung

Mr Hendrick Sin Dr Thomas So Shiu-tsung Dr Tse Wai-lok

Ex-officio member

Director of Broadcasting