<u>Appointment to Mandatory Provident</u> <u>Fund Schemes Authority</u>

The Government announced today (March 18) that the Financial Secretary, in exercise of the authority under the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Ordinance (Cap. 485) (MPFSO) delegated to him by the Chief Executive, has appointed Miss Queenie Fiona Lau as a Non-Executive Director of the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority (MPFA) for a term of two years from April 1, 2022, to March 31, 2024, both dates inclusive.

Announcing the appointment, the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, Mr Christopher Hui, said, "We welcome Miss Lau joining the Management Board of the MPFA and hope that her legal expertise and dedication to public services will assist the Authority to further enhance the MPF System."

Mr Hui also thanked the outgoing Non-Executive Director, Ms Yvonne Cheng Wai-sum, for her valuable contribution to the MPFA during her term of service.

Following is the membership of the MPFA with effect from April 1, 2022:

Chairman

Mrs Ayesha Macpherson Lau

Non-Executive Directors

Mr Chan Kam-lam

Dr Bankee Kwan Pak-hoo

Mr Lam Chun-sing

Miss Queenie Fiona Lau

Mr Jimmy Ng Wing-ka

Mr Bill Tang Ka-piu

Professor Simon Wong Kit-lung

Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Permanent Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Financial Services) as alternate) Secretary for Labour and Welfare (Permanent Secretary for Labour and Welfare as alternate)

Executive Directors

Mr Cheng Yan-chee

Mr Leo Chu King-Chi

Ms Cynthia Hui Wai-yee

Ms Gabriella Yee Gar-bo