<u>Appointment to Lump Sum Grant Steering</u> Committee

The Government today (August 16) announced the appointment of a new member, Ms Cheung Lai-wah, to the Lump Sum Grant Steering Committee (LSGSC) with effect from August 22, 2024, to April 21, 2026. The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Mr Chris Sun, welcomed the appointment.

Chaired by the Director of Social Welfare, the LSGSC monitors the implementation of the Lump Sum Grant Subvention System (LSGSS) and identifies areas for improvement. It also facilitates the sharing of information and experience among the Social Welfare Department, non-governmental organisations, their staff and service users on the implementation of the LSGSS.

The list of non-official members of the LSGSC in the new term is as follows:

Miss Vena Cheng Wei-yan Ms Cheung Kwok-chun Ms Cheung Lai-wah Miss Chow Tsz-ki Miss Chu Lai-ling Mr Thomas Chu Sai-ming Mr Joseph Hung Hin-ching Mr Ip Chi-wai Mrs Patricia Lau Mr Kirin Law Tsz-yeung Mr Armstrong Lee Hon-cheung Miss Yanmi Leung Ho-yan Dr Pamela Leung Pui-yu Ms Rachel Leung Wai-ling Mr Webster Ng Kam-wah Mr Sy Ching-tam Mr Tse Wah-wan Miss Alice Wan Ngai-teck Mr Roland Wong Ka-yeung Ms Wong May-kwan Mr Addy Wong Wai-hung