## Appointment to Law Reform Commission

The following is issued on behalf of the Law Reform Commission:

The Law Reform Commission (LRC) today (December 31) announced that Ms Frances Lok Man-yin, SC, has been appointed by the Chief Executive as a new member of the LRC for three years with effect from January 1, 2025.

Ms Lok, who is a senior counsel with broad experience in commercial, company and insolvency areas, will replace Ms Winnie Tam, SC, following her completion of two three-year terms as an LRC member. The LRC believes that the substantial expertise and experience of Ms Lok in the legal sector will benefit the LRC in law reform.

The Secretary for Justice, Mr Paul Lam, SC, who is also the Chairman of the LRC, expressed his appreciation to Ms Tam for her valuable contributions and advice to the LRC's work over the years.

With this latest appointment, the LRC comprises the following members:

Secretary for Justice (Chairman)
Chief Justice of the Court of Final Appeal (ex officio member)
Law Draftsman (ex officio member)
Mr Justice Johnson Lam Man-hon
Ms May Chan Suk-mei
Professor Lutz-Christian Wolff
Mr Stephen Hung Wan-shun
Mrs Janice Choi Kwan Wing-kum
Mr Chan Chak-ming
Mrs Margaret Leung Ko May-yee
Professor Alexander Loke
Professor Michael Jackson
Ms Frances Lok Man-yin, SC