<u>Appointment to Independent Commission</u> <u>on Remuneration for Members of the</u> <u>District Councils of the HKSAR</u>

The Government announced today (October 21) that the Secretary for Home Affairs has appointed Mr Jimmy Kwok Chun-wah as Chairman of the Independent Commission on Remuneration for Members of the District Councils of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. The appointment will take effect today and end on July 31, 2022.

The Secretary for Home Affairs has also re-appointed Ms Elaine Lo Yuenman and Mr Jackson Wong Fan-foung, and appointed Professor Leonard Cheng Kwok-hon and Ms Ivy Cheung Wing-han, as members of the Independent Commission with effect from today until July 31, 2022.

"We would like to thank the outgoing Chairman, Dr Eric Li Ka-cheung, and outgoing members Ms Kelly Chan Yuen-sau, Mr Andrew Fung Hau-chung and Mr Maurice Lee Wai-man for their invaluable contribution to the work of the Independent Commission over the years," a government spokesman said.

The Independent Commission advises the Government on matters relating to the system of remuneration packages for members of the District Councils.