## <u>Appointment to Independent Commission</u> <u>on Remuneration for Members of the</u> District Councils of the HKSAR

â€<The Government announced today (August 15) that the Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs has appointed Mr Ho Hon-man as a member of the Independent Commission on Remuneration for Members of the District Councils of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. The appointment is to fill the vacancy arising from the resignation of Mr Lam Fung. The appointment takes effect today until the end of the current term of the Independent Commission on July 31, 2025.

Mr Lam resigned from the Independent Commission in December 2023 after he was elected as a Kwun Tong District Council (DC) member in the 2023 DC Ordinary Election.

"We would like to thank Mr Lam Fung for his contribution to the work of the Independent Commission in the past," a Government spokesman said.

The Independent Commission advises the Government on matters relating to the system of remuneration packages for members of the District Councils. The current Chairman is Mr Jimmy Kwok Chun-wah, and the other members are Professor Leonard Cheng Kwok-hon, Mr Kevin Lam Sze-cay and Professor Alexander Wai Ping-kong.