Appointment to Hospital Authority

The Government announced today (October 26) the appointment of Professor David Shum Ho-keung to the Hospital Authority (HA) for a term of two years with effect from November 1, 2018.

Professor Shum is a neuropsychologist. He took up the Deanship of the Faculty of Health and Social Sciences of the Hong Kong Polytechnic University on July 23, 2018.

The Secretary for Food and Health, Professor Sophia Chan, welcomed Professor Shum to the HA. She also thanked the outgoing member, Professor Maurice Yap Keng-hung, for his contribution and advice to the HA over the years.

The HA comprises a Chairman, 23 non-official members, three public officers and one principal officer from the HA. The membership list with effect from November 1, 2018, is as follows:

Chairman: Professor John Leong Chi-yan

Non-official Members: Mr William Chan Fu-keung Professor Francis Chan Ka-leung Ms Anita Cheng Wai-ching Mr David Fong Man-hung Mr Andrew Fung Hau-chung Mr Lester Garson Huang Dr Kam Pok-man Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi Mr Daniel Lam Chun Mr Quinton Lam Chun-ki Mr Franklin Lam Fan-keung Ms Lisa Lau Man-man Mr Stephen Lee Hoi-yin Professor Diana Lee Tze-fan Professor Gabriel Matthew Leung Professor Raymond Liang Hin-suen Dr Lo Wai-kwok Professor David Shum Ho-keung Mr Ivan Sze Wing-hang Mr Albert Wong Kwai-huen Ms Priscilla Wong Pui-sze Mr Jason Yeung Chi-wai Mr Charlie Yip Wing-tong Public Officers:

Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Health), Ms Elizabeth Tse Director of Health, Dr Constance Chan Deputy Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Treasury), Ms Carol Yuen

HA Principal Officer: Chief Executive, HA, Dr Leung Pak-yin