<u>Appointment to Hong Kong Tourism Board</u> announced

The Government announced today (July 16) the appointment of Mr Dennis Chow Chi-in as a new member of the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB) for a term of two years from August 1, 2021, to July 31, 2023.

Mr Chow is the Chairman of Deloitte China. A spokesman for the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau welcomed him to the HKTB and said that his professional background, rich experience and wise counsel would benefit the Board in its efforts to promote Hong Kong as an international tourist destination.

The spokesman thanked the outgoing member, Mrs Carrie Yu, for her contribution to the HKTB in the past six years.

Appointments to the HKTB are made by the Financial Secretary in exercise of the powers delegated to him by the Chief Executive and pursuant to section 9 of the Hong Kong Tourism Board Ordinance (Chapter 302).

The membership of the HKTB commencing August 1, 2021, will be as follows:

Dr Pang Yiu-kai (Chairman)

Commissioner for Tourism (Deputy Chairman) with Deputy Commissioner for Tourism as alternate member

Mr Abraham Chan

Ms Sonia Cheng Chi-man

Ms Vanessa Cheung Tih-lin

Mr Dennis Chow Chi-in

Mr Fong Lik-sun

Ms Margaret Fong Shun-man

Dr Allen Fung Yuk-lun

Ms Mary Huen Wai-yi

Ms Rebecca Kwan Shuk-wah

Ms Alice Kwok Yim-ming

Ms Lavinia Lau Hoi-zee

Mr Clarence Leung Wang-ching

Mr Jason Shum Jiu-sang

Mr Ricky Szeto Wing-fu

Ms Joyce Tam Joy-yee

Mr James Wong Cheuk-on

Mr Jason Wong Chun-tat

Mr Simon Wong Kit-lung