Appointment to Employees Retraining Board

The Government announced today (March 25) the re-appointment of Professor Chetwyn Chan Che-hin as a member of the Employees Retraining Board (ERB) for a term of two years with effect from April 1, 2022.

The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Dr Law Chi-kwong, welcomed the appointment.

The ERB is a statutory body established in 1992 under the Employees Retraining Ordinance (Cap. 423). The composition of its membership, comprising representatives of employers and employees, and persons connected with vocational training and retraining or manpower planning, is specified in the law. It is responsible for providing retraining courses and related placement services under the Manpower Development Scheme.

Together with the Chairman, Vice-Chairman and 13 other current members, the membership list of the ERB, with effect from April 1, 2022, is as follows:

Chairman

Mr Yu Pang-chun

Vice-Chairman

Professor Simon Wong Kit-lung

Representatives of Employers

Ms Cally Chan Shan-shan Mrs Susan So Chan Wai-hang Ms Tse Siu-ling Dr Johnny Ng Kit-chong

Representatives of Employees

Mr Cheng Ching-fat Mr Chu Yin-cheong Mr Lam Chun-sing

Mr Li Wing-foo

Persons Connected with Vocational Training and Retraining or Manpower Planning

Ms Christina Chan Shuk-han Professor Chetwyn Chan Che-hin Ms Margaret Cheng Wai-ching

Executive Director of Vocational Training Council

Public Officers

Permanent Secretary for Labour and Welfare Commissioner for Labour