<u>Appointment to Board of Ocean Park</u> <u>Corporation announced</u>

The Government announced today (November 20) that the Chief Executive has re-appointed Mr Michael Hobson as a member of the Board of the Ocean Park Corporation (OPC) from January 1, 2021, to June 30, 2021.

A spokesman for the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau said that Mr Hobson possesses profound commercial experience and has demonstrated strong commitment to the work of Ocean Park since joining the Board of the OPC in 2017. He is confident that Mr Hobson would contribute valuable suggestions to the development of the Park in enhancing its service to the Hong Kong community and its visitors.

The OPC is a statutory body established under the Ocean Park Corporation Ordinance to manage Ocean Park as a public recreational and educational park.

The membership list of the Board of the OPC is as follows:

Chairman

Mr Lau Ming-wai

Deputy Chairman

Mr Paulo Pong Kin-yee

Ms Michelle Cheng

Members

Ms Joanne Cheung Shui-lin
Ms Loretta Fong Wan-huen
Ms Maureen Fung Sau-yim
Mr Michael Hobson
Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi
Mr Lam Tin-sing
Professor Kenneth Leung
Mr Vincent Ng Wing-shun
Ms Stephanie Poon
Mr Stephen Wong See-yuen
Mrs Bonnie Woo Chan Tak-chi

Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (or representative)

Commissioner for Tourism (or representative)