## <u>Appointment to Board of Financial</u> <u>Services Development Council announced</u>

The Government announced today (March 14) that the Chief Executive has appointed Ms Luanne Lim Hui-hung as a member of the Board of Directors of the Financial Services Development Council (FSDC), for a term from March 18, 2024, to January 16, 2026.

Announcing the appointment, a spokesman for the Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau said, "Ms Lim is a seasoned professional with various leadership roles in the banking industry. We believe that she will provide valuable advice to the FSDC and help enhance Hong Kong's status as an international financial centre."

The FSDC was established in 2013 by the Government as a high-level, cross-sectoral advisory body to engage the industry in formulating proposals to promote the further development of Hong Kong's financial services industry and to map out the strategic directions for development. The FSDC was incorporated as a company limited by guarantee in September 2018 to allow it to better discharge its functions with more flexibility.

The membership list of the FSDC Board of Directors with effect from March 18, 2024, is as follows:

## Chairman

Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen, SC

## Vice-Chairmen

Ms Ding Chen

Mr Daniel R Fung, SC

Mr Andrew Walter Bougourd Ross Weir

## Members

Ms Diana Cesar

Ms Lena Chan

Mr Ronald Chan Wai-yan

Mr Ben Chan Wei-beng

Dr Adrian Cheng Chi-kong

Mr Damien Allen Green

Mr Jeremy Dinshaw Lam

Mr Brian Li Man-bun

Ms Luanne Lim Hui-hung

Dr Lin Yong

Ms Amy Lo Choi-wan

Ms Jennifer Tan Yuen-chun

Dr Au King-lun (in the capacity as Executive Director of the FSDC)

Ex-officio member

Mr Christopher Hui (in the capacity as Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)