<u>Appointment to Advisory Committee on</u> <u>Post-service Employment of Civil</u> Servants

The Government announced today (July 13) that the Chief Executive has appointed Mr Thomas Ho On-sing as a member of the Advisory Committee on Postservice Employment of Civil Servants (ACPE) for a term of two years from July 17, 2018 to July 16, 2020.

The Chief Executive has also re-appointed Professor Wong Sze-chun and Mr Stanley Wong Yuen-fai as members of the ACPE for a term of two years from September 1, 2018 to August 31, 2020.

The Government expressed its sincere appreciation to the retiring member, Mrs Jean Au Yeung Lui Miu-kwan, for her invaluable contributions to the work of the Committee.

The ACPE advises the Government on matters relating to the post-service employment of civil servants. It is chaired by Mr Vincent Lo Wing-sang. Other serving members are Mr Walter Chan Kar-lok, Mr Francis Mok Gar-lon, Mrs Ava Ng Tse Suk-ying, Mr Herbert Tsoi Hak-kong and Ms Melissa Wu. Its secretariat support is provided by the Joint Secretariat for the Advisory Bodies on Civil Service and Judicial Salaries and Conditions of Service.