<u>Appointment of Town Planning Board</u> members

The Chief Executive has appointed six official and 25 non-official members to the Town Planning Board (TPB) for a new two-year term from April 1, 2022, to March 31, 2024. The membership list was published in the Gazette today (April 1).

The Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands) and Mr Lincoln Huang Ling-hang have been re-appointed as Chairman and Vice-chairman of the TPB respectively.

A spokesman for the Development Bureau said that non-official members of the TPB come from a wide range of sectors and backgrounds. Their multidisciplinary expertise and wealth of experience will contribute to the work of the TPB in discharging its statutory functions under the Town Planning Ordinance (Cap. 131) (TPO).

TPB members are also appointed to serve on the TPB's two planning committees, namely the Metro Planning Committee (MPC) and the Rural and New Town Planning Committee (RNTPC). The Director of Planning has been reappointed as the Chairman of both the MPC and the RNTPC. Mr Wilson Fung Yingwai and Mr Stephen Liu Ling-hong have been re-appointed as the Vice-chairmen of the MPC and the RNTPC respectively.

"We look forward to working with TPB members of the new term, and thank the retiring members for their contributions over the past years," the spokesman said.

The TPB is a statutory body established under section 2 of the TPO with a view to promoting the health, safety, convenience and general welfare of the community through the systematic preparation and approval of plans for the layout of areas of Hong Kong.

Following is the full membership of the TPB for the new term:

Chairman

Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands)

Official members

Director of Planning

Deputy Secretary (Transport)1, Transport and Housing Bureau, or alternate representative

Director of Home Affairs, or alternate representative

Director of Environmental Protection, or alternate representative

Director of Lands, or alternate representative

Non-official members

The re-appointed members are:

Mr Lincoln Huang Ling-hang (Vice-chairman)

Professor Roger Chan Chun-kwong

Mr Stanley Choi Tak-shing

Mr Wilson Fung Ying-wai

Dr Hau Chi-hang

Mr Kwok Lit-tung

Mr Daniel Lau King-shing

Ms Lilian Law Suk-kwan

Mr Leung Ka-wing

Mr Stephen Liu Ling-hong

Dr Venus Lun Yuen-ha

Professor John Ng Cheuk-yee

Dr Jeanne Ng Chi-yun

Miss Winnie Ng Wing-mui

Ms Sandy Wong Hang-yee

Dr Conrad Wong Tin-cheung

Professor Jonathan Wong Woon-chung

Mr Franklin Yu

Mr Ricky Yu Wai-yip

The new appointees are:

Mrs Vivian Cheung Kar-fay

Mr Ho Kui-yip

Mr Lui Sau-shun

Mr Ma Kam-wah

Ms Bernadette Tsui

Mr Wong Kit-loong