<u>Appointment of self-recommended youth</u> <u>members to Commission on Poverty</u> <u>announced</u>

The Government announced today (June 14) the appointment of two youth members to the Commission on Poverty (CoP) through the Member Selfrecommendation Scheme for Youth for a term from June 15, 2019, to June 30, 2020. The two new members are Mr Terence Lau Chun-kai and Ms Rebecca Tsai Ching-yu. Mr Lau is the Business Sustainability Manager of Richform Holdings Limited and Ms Tsai is a Sales and Marketing Senior Officer at New World Development Company Limited.

The Chief Secretary for Administration and Chairperson of the CoP, Mr Matthew Cheung Kin-chung, said that the current-term Government strives to encourage youth participation in public affairs as well as public policy discussion and debate. He looks forward to working with the new youth members closely on poverty alleviation.