<u>Appointment of self-recommended young</u> <u>members to Public Libraries Advisory</u> Committee

The Government announced today (March 1) the appointment of two new young members to the Public Libraries Advisory Committee (PLAC) through the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth from today until April 30, 2022, i.e. the end date of the current term of existing members.

Chaired by Mr Sunny Lee Wai-kwong, the PLAC advises the Government on the development of public libraries in Hong Kong, including the formulation of strategies and measures for the development of library facilities and services; the role, functions and management of the Hong Kong Central Library; and the encouragement of community support and partnership with different sectors in promoting reading, lifelong learning and literary arts.

The membership list of the PLAC is as follows:

Chairman

Mr Sunny Lee Wai-kwong

Vice-chairperson

Ms Shirley Marie Therese Loo

Members

Mr Charles Chan Kin-hung
Ms Diana Chan Lai-ha
Ms Chan Yuk-yin
Mr Vincent Cheng Wing-shun
Ms Spring Cheung Sze-wing
Mr Felix Chow Bok-hin
Mr Chow Tsz-lit
Mr Choy Sai-hung

Ms Linda Choy Siu-min

Professor Chui Yat-hung Ms Ho Ka-man* (appointed through the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for

Ms Ho Ka-man* (appointed through the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth)

Ms Ho Lan-sang

Mr Hung Kam-in

Ms Karen Ip Kam-lin

Mr Brian Kwok Sze-hang

Ms Tendy Lam Pui-tung* (appointed through the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth)

Ms Irisa Lam Yan-tung

Representative of the Education Bureau

Representative of the Government Records Service Representative of the Home Affairs Bureau Representative of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department

* Newly appointed Members