## <u>Appointment of self-recommended young</u> <u>members to Antiquities Advisory Board</u>

The Government today (June 30) announced that the Chief Executive has appointed two members to the Antiquities Advisory Board (AAB) through the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth (MSSY) from June 30, 2023, to December 31, 2024. The appointment notice was published in the gazette today.

The newly appointed members are Miss Erica Chim Wing-yi and Mr Caspar Yam Ming-ho. Both of them have joined the field of heritage conservation after graduation from university.

The AAB is a statutory body established under the Antiquities and Monuments Ordinance to advise the Antiquities Authority (i.e. the Secretary for Development) on matters relating to antiquities and monuments.

The membership of the AAB is as follows:

## Chairman

Professor Douglas So Cheung-tak

## Members

Professor Selina Chan Ching Mr Vincent Chan Chun-hung Professor Cheung Sui-wai Ms Vanessa Cheung Tih-lin Miss Erica Chim Wing-yi\* Professor Chu Hoi-shan Mr Ivan Fu Chin-shing Mr Ho Kui-yip Mr Tony Ip Chung-man Professor Lam Weng-cheong Dr Jane Lee Ching-yee Professor Phyllis Li Chi-miu Ms Salome See Sau-mei Mr Shum Ho-kit Mr Albert Su Yau-on Mr Brian Tsang Chiu-tong Mr Caspar Yam Ming-ho\* Dr Frankie Yeung Wai-shing Miss Theresa Yeung Wing-shan Ms Alice Yip Ka-ming Mr Edward Yuen Siu-bun

<sup>\*</sup>Newly appointed as members through the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth